Wright Nissan MSA Sports Net North Allegheny Unified Boosters Organization

Ice Hockey News

View News For  

2016-2017 News

John Parks Named Player of the Month, Senior Night On Monday

Posted on:

North Allegheny senior forward John Parks has been selected as the PIHL Class AAA Player of the Month for January. Parks had a stellar month, finishing the with five goals and four assists for nine points. He had three multi-point games as well as recording at least one point in all six of North Allegheny’s games during the month. Parks led the way on the North Allegheny power play, chipping in two goals. He was also a AAA all-star game participant.

Parks and the North Allegheny ice hockey team will be in action again on Monday night when the Tigers host the Pine-Richland Rams for senior night. The NA Hockey Association will be honoring their eight seniors prior to the game.  The contest is scheduled to start at 7:00 p.m. at the Baierl Ice Complex (formerly Bladerunners) in Warrendale.  The ceremony will begin at 6:45 pm.  The seniors are: Eric Chidester, Eric Dietz, Ben Marriner, John Parks, Dawson Richard, Cameron Sunseri, Tyler Wilson, & Cameron Zahn. click here.For more information,

Six Tigers Named PIHL All-Stars, Mike Bagnato Tabbed Coach

Posted on:

The North Allegheny ice hockey team will be well-represented at the PIHL Class AAA All-Star Game on Sunday, January 29. Six Tigers were selected to this year’s all-star contest and North Allegheny head coach Mike Bagnato has been tabbed to serve as the head coach for the Gold Team.

Joining Bagnato on the Gold Team will be senior forwards Erik Chidester and John Parks, and sophomore defenseman Justin Kidd. Chidester ranks third in Class AAA in points with 26 (11 goals, 15 assists), and Parks has netted 10 goals and seven assists this season. Kidd is fourth on the team in scoring with three goals and eight assists.

Playing for the Black Team will be senior forward Dawson Richard, senior defenseman Cameron Zahn and junior goalie Ryan Heil. Richard ranks second in Class AAA in scoring with 28 points and is tied for the PIHL lead in assists with 16. Zahn has tallied three goals and four assists, while Heil boasts a 7-3-1 record in net with a sparkling 2.04 GAA. Heil ranks second in Class AAA in goals against. All six all-star selections, and coach Bagnato, have been a driving force behind North Allegheny’s tremendous season and current 10-4-1 record.

The PIHL Class AAA All-Star Game will be played on Sunday, January 29 at the Alpha Ice Complex in Harmarville. For a look at the entire roster of all-star selections, click here.

North Allegheny’s next game is on Monday night at home against the Peters Township Indians. Opening faceoff is set for 7:00 p.m.

Chidester, Richard Among Top 25 Players In Western PA

Posted on:

Two North Allegheny ice hockey players have been selected among the Top 25 players in western Pennsylvania for 2016-17 by PA Hockey. Senior Erik Chidester currently ranks as one of the top scorers in Class AAA. Chidester is tied for third in points with 20, tallying nine goals and 11 assists. This is the third season that Chidester made the Top 25 list. He was also selected to the PIHL All-Star game last season.

Senior Dawson Richard is tied with Central Catholic’s Ryan Kingerski atop the points leaderboard in Class AAA with 23. Richard has 10 goals and 13 assists, tied for second most in the classification. For the entire Top 25 ranking by PA Hockey, click here.

North Allegheny currently resides on top of the Class AAA standings with a record of 8-2-1. The Tigers visit second-place Central Catholic tonight.