Seven NA Volleyballers Earn All-Section Laurels, Russ Hoburg Coach of the Year

Posted on:

The Big 56 Conference announced its Class 4A All-Section Teams on Thursday and seven members of the North Allegheny girls’ volleyball team were named All Section, including two First-Team honorees. Head coach Russ Hoburg was tabbed the Section 1-4A Coach of the Year.

Garnering first-team accolades were senior libero Avery Butcher and senior hitter Jamie Frisco.

Second-team laurels went to junior setter Mack Jones, freshman setter Molly Robertson and senior hitter Kyra Schmidt.

Big 56 honorable mention recognition went to senior defensive specialist Caileigh Duffy and senior hitter Marin Dunaway.

For a look at the entire all-section list from the Big 56, click here.